Twenty-Two Students Win Brown CS Senior Prizes


Click the links that follow for more news about the Senior Prize in Computer Science and other recent accomplishments by our students.

Brown CS has just announced that it has recognized 22 graduating seniors for their academic accomplishments as well as their service to the department this year.  Shira Abramovich, Stephanie Alvarado, Griffin Beels, Matthew Berg, Jessica Dai, Nam Do, Mary Dong, Kevin Du, Giselle Garcia, Symone Houston, Isa Milefchik, Casey Nelson, Amelia O'Halloran, Angel Rodriguez, Dylan Sam, Abigail Sigel, Alexander Stewart, Homer Walke, Julie Wang, Julia Windham, Maggie Wu, and Stanley Yip have each received the Senior Prize in Computer Science for their academic work as well as their service to Brown CS.  

"These are our top students," says Associate Professor (Research) and Vice Chair Tom Doeppner. "As a group, they've done superior work, but we were also very impressed with how generously they were able to give back to the department and their fellow students." 

For more information, click the link that follows to contact Brown CS Communication Outreach Specialist Jesse C. Polhemus